The Wonders of Kylemore Abbey

I have finished my WWOOFing adventure and started a new one- one that involves a lot of travel packed into the next three weeks. Having already done two days in Galway, I took a bus tour of Connemara and Cong today and lucked out with beautiful weather.

My favorite stop- and the place where I got the best photos- was Kylemore Abbey.

DSCN1481

DSCN1443

DSCN1540

DSCN1549

We did get a little bit of rain, but it was worth it to see the double rainbow over the abbey afterwards.

IMG_6591

I had one slight problem. With a few hours left of the day, the bottom of one of my combat boots fell off. Other than the short term problem of a soaking wet foot for the rest of the day, the larger issue is that all I have left are ballet flats (not great when it rains and/or is cold) and running sneakers (not great with jeans or really any non-athletic clothes).

Oh well. Here are a couple more photos (including a selfie).

DSCN1529

IMG_6574

Next stop: Athlone to visit relatives and then onwards to Dublin to visit more relatives.

3 thoughts on “The Wonders of Kylemore Abbey

Leave a comment